chelsea james

   One of the great thrills we artists have is in discovering the work of another.  Though I shouldn’t use the work “discover” in connection with Utah-based painter Chelsea James.  I’m sure her work was on a few people’s radar before I knew about it.

This happened while I was assembling a power point presentation of contemporary art to share with my students, and I responded to her work immediately. This is the kind of painting that makes a powerful impression without trying to impress.  It’s fresh, sincere and full of surprises:


More images at :http://chelseabjames.blogspot.com/


Private Classes
2 thoughts on “chelsea james

  1. I’m so glad you “discovered” her, as she’s likely happy she “discovered” you. Her work is beautiful; thanks so much for passing it along to us, and for sharing your other discoveries.

    Like

Comments

